

**GITAM** 

## GANGA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & MANAGEMENT

Approved by AICTE, Ministry of HRD, New Delhi, Recognized under section 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956
Affiliated to Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak ('A+' Grade University Accredited by NAAC) and HSBTE, Panchkula

Reference No. GITAM/

Date.....

**Query 5.1.5**: Provide Proof of constitution of Internal Complaints / Grievances Committee formation / other committees as per UGC norms for year 2020-21.

**Response:** The Proof of constitution of Internal Complaints / Grievances Committee formation / other committees as per UGC norms for year 2020-21 are provided.





**GITAM** 

## **GANGA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & MANAGEMENT**

Approved by AICTE, Ministry of Education, New Delhi, Recognized under section 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956
Affiliated to Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak ('A+' Grade University Accredited by NAAC) and HSBTE, Panchkula

Reference No. GITAM/ DR 7022 681

Date. 20 08 2020

### **Grievance Redressal Committee**

This has reference to the above cited subject vide AICTE (Establishment of Mechanism for Grievance Redressal) Regulations, 2012 in official Gazette of India on 25th May, 2012 and further supersession of these Regulations, AICTE has prepared a draft "All India Council for Technical Education (Redressal of Grievance of Students) Regulations, 2019".

The Director is pleased to constitute Grievance Redressal Committee for the Institute to look into the matter pertaining to the grievances of the students as per detail below.

S.No.	Name and Designation of the Faculty	Name and Designation in the Committee	
1	Dr. Rakesh Kumar, Head of the Department, Electronics & Communication Engineering	Convener	
2	Mr. Vivek Kumar, Registrar	Member	
3	Mr. Joginder Singh, Head of the Department, Electrical Engineering	Member	
4.	Dr. Punam Devi, Head of the Department, Management	Member	
5.	Ms. Ekta Katyal, Head of the Department, Applied Science	Member	
6.	Mr. Nitin Kumar, Assistant Professor, Electronics & Communication Engineering	Member	





**GITAM** 

# **GANGA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & MANAGEMENT**

Approved by AICTE, Ministry of Education, New Delhi, Recognized under section 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956
Affiliated to Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak ('A+' Grade University Accredited by NAAC) and HSBTE, Panchkula

Reference No. GITAM/AR 2022 682

Date 20/08/2020

# **Internal Complaint Committee**

In partial modification of office order dated 07<sup>th</sup> July 2016 the Internal Complaint Committee on Sexual Harassment is reconstituted as per detail below for A.Y 2020-21.

S.No.	Name	Designation	Mobile
			Number
1	Dr. Punam Devi	Chairperson	9050075775
2.	Ms. Ekta Katyal	Member	9896149155
3.	Mr.Vivek Kumar	Member	9812390916
4.	Mr. Joginder Singh	Member	8684000767
5.	Dr. Anurag Jain	Member	9891650010
6.	Ms. Suman Singh	Member	7988509426
7.	Mr. Salim Khan	Member	8684000929
8.	Ms. Rakhi	Student Member	
9.	Mr. Pratham	Student Member	
10.	Ms. Sarika	Student Member	





GITAM=

# GANGA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & MANAGEMENT

Approved by AICTE, Ministry of Education, New Delhi, Recognized under section 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956 Affiliated to Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak ('A+' Grade University Accredited by NAAC) and HSBTE, Panchkula

Reference No. GITAM/ DR 2020 | 688

#### ANTI- RAGGING COMMITTEE

Date 24/08/2020

In partial modification of the office order GITAM/DR/2016/328 A of 10/08/2016 and as per direction of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India and guidelines of AICTE, New Delhi for curbing the menace of Ragging in AICTE approved institutes, an Anti-Ragging Committee has been re-constituted in Ganga Institute of Technology and Management, Kablana with following members:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Rakesh Kumar Joon, HOD, ECE	Convener
2	Mr. Joginder Singh, HOD, EE	Co-Convener
3	Dr. Punam Devi, HOD, MGMT	Member
4	Mr. Vivek Arora, REGISTRAR	Member
5	Ms. Ekta, HOD, AP. SC	Member
6	Mr. Vivek, HOD, ME	Member
7	Mr. Jitender Kumar, HOD, FTS	Member
8	Mr. Sitender, HOD, CE	Member
9	Mr. Parvesh Dahiya, AP, ME	Member
10	Mr. Mahesh Kumar	Member
11	Mr. Parveen Khurana	Media
12	Mr. Anil Kadyan	NGO, Jan Jagriti
13	Mr. Bijender	Parent
14	Ms. Anisha, FTS	Student
15	Mr. Sachin Maurya, EE	Student
16	Nominee of Administrative Civil	Jhajjar Police Station

In order to prevent any incident of ragging, written undertaking has been taken from students as well as their parents/guardians and the form is available on the institute website

(https://www.gangainstitute.com/anti-ragging-affidavit/) or can be filled online at https://antiragging.in/

#### Copy to:

- All HOD's
- All Members of the Anti-Ragging Committee
- Hostel Wardens (Boys/Girls)
- All Notice Boards

